Skin care

Clarisonic Mia2 + Boscia

CLARISONIC Mia2(TM) Sonic Skin Cleansing With Boscia Set

Now that my first post is out of the way, it is easier to follow it up with a real blog entry. I thought it would be fitting to start with my new Clarisonic Mia2. I know am way behind on this as so many beauty gurus have already raved of its prolific benefits. However, I found very few Filipino beauty blogs featuring the Clarisonic–which is understandable since this is not readily available in the country. I had to get mine shipped through Johnny Air. So I thought I would share a bit about this new addition to my growing collection of beauty gadgets.

Actually this is my second Clarisonic. I was less than thrilled when I purchased my first Mia2–the pink one.  I bought it online from a local reseller and I got super excited for nothing.  After the 24 hours initial charging, the device wouldn’t turn on. Fortunately, I was able to get a refund.

After reading countless reviews of the Clarisonic, I just had to get my hands on one.  I didn’t give up. So finally I got the CLARISONIC Mia2(TM) Sonic Skin Cleansing With Boscia Set from Sephora 3 weeks ago.

The Boscia Set

The Boscia Set that comes with it includes a 30mL Detoxifying Black Cleanser, a 30mL Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel and a small pack of Green Tea Blotting Linens (100 sheets). I didn’t know anything about the cosmetic brand Boscia.  So I looked it up and found out that it was originally formulated in Japan and it uses botanical ingredients and so getting a free set was a sweet treat. Lately, I’ve developed an affinity to Japanese cosmetics.

I won’t go on so much about the Clarisonic Mia2 since there’s copious information you can find online.  So I’ll just share a bit about my experience so far.  This set comes with 2 brushes.  1 sensitive and 1 deep cleansing brush.  Currently, I’m using the deep cleansing brush to address some  uhm, deep cleansing issues.  So Clarisonic’s claim to fame are all true.  The brush is super gentle and feels really soft on the skin.  After rinsing, you do feel that your skin is super clean and it allows all your serums and lotions to sink in deep.  Your skin just drinks it all up.  I was expecting to have some slight reaction but so far my skin has not shown any complaints.  In fact, I’ve never been more excited to wash my face.

Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser
Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel

The Detoxifying Black Cleanser is amazing.  It warms up as you massage it on so you can feel it reaches deep, emptying your pores.  And it doesn’t leave your skin stripped or feeling tight. This is a good follow up to your makeup remover/cleanser. It’s going to remove everything else that your makeup remover won’t.

Push down dispenser (Boscia Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel)

Everyone knows the heat and humidity in the Philippines is crazy, so I usually skip moisturizing because it makes my skin feel greasy. But I know that my skin still needs to be hydrated.  And the Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel does its job well.  This is perfect for a country like ours where there are only 2 seasons–hot and hotter, as Carlos Celdran said (great tours by the way).  It’s in gel form so it’s very light and it leaves a tingly, minty feeling leaving your skin cool. I only use it at night because I get enough moisture from my sunscreen gel. Its container is unique with its push down design.   You can easily control the amount you want. Actually, you only need a little.  It also promises to improve skin elasticity and help tighten pores with continued use.  Well, we’ll see.

I can’t really say that I have seen significant results yet but  I’m enjoying my Boscia set.  The only thing is, it’s hard to tell how much you have left with the black packaging and it’s not sold in the Philippines. As for the Green Tea Blotting Linens…It looks really cute!  But I think Johnson and Johnson’s Clean and Clear Oil Control Film in Grapefruit performs better plus its scent is refreshing.

Boscia is no doubt pricey so it’s definitely a splurge for me if I’ll repurchase.

5 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia2 + Boscia

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon
    your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I
    achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Message

