Skin care

My Makeup Remover Superstars

1. Bifesta Cleansing Liquid
2. Bifesta Moist Cleansing Lotion
3. DHC Deep cleansing oil

One thing I hate about wearing makeup is taking it off.  Not because I want to keep it on but I find the process of removing it quite tedious.  I used to just wash my face with my regular cleanser but I learned that foaming up is not enough and quite damaging to the skin in the long run.  Any makeup remover is fine but if you’re someone like me who needs to catch up on some sleep, you want something quick and easy.

Don’t you just love the cute Disney packaging

On my trip to Japan last Spring, I was blessed to receive 3 amazing makeup removers as birthday presents.  Japanese women are all about taking care of their skin and my Japanese friends were more than happy to share good skincare products and beauty advice.  I’ve used some makeup removers before but these 3 are by far the best that I’ve tried. If you can get your hands on any of these, be sure to stock up good.  You’re gonna do your skin some good lovin’.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil Disney Edition

First on my list is the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil.  With olive oil  and vitmain E, it is water soluble and allows you to rinse hassle free.  2 pumps is enough to clean your face, eyes (yes you don’t need a separate eye makeup remover) and neck.  Apply it on dry skin, give it a gentle massage and rinse well with warm water to avoid any residue.  Follow it up with your favorite gentle cleanser and you’re done.

Bifesta is probably Japan’s popstar when it comes to makeup removers.  It is hailed as the number one water based makeup remover.  Unlike its oil based counterpart, you don’t need to follow it up with soap or a cleanser.  It leaves your skin moist and supple. I like to use this on days when I feel my face is too oily.

Bifesta Cleansing Liquid Rinse-Off

The Bifesta Cleansing Liquid.  This baby is 80% water with hyaluronic acid.  Apply it on dry skin, massage and give it a thorough rinse.  This is a perfect to keep handy in the shower.

Bifesta Moist Cleansing Lotion Non-Rinse Disney Edition

The Bifesta Moist Cleansing Lotion is from their Non-Rinse series.  I use this on days when I get those dry patches on my face. With 2-3 pumps on a cotton pad, simply hold it on to your skin for a few seconds and gently wipe it away.   Repeat until all traces of make up is removed.

If you’re looking to find a good makeup remover that won’t strip your skin dry, any of these pore friendly oil cleansers is definitely worth a try.

What’s your favorite makeup remover? Share by posting a comment or hit me up on twitter @Barbra_J.

4 thoughts on “My Makeup Remover Superstars

  1. Ohh! I never took makeup removers seriously…but not until I read this. Great review BJ! I use Etude House’s eyes and lips makeup remover but for my whole face :-p if i get too lazy i use Cleene’s makeup remover wipes or i just wash my makeup off with facial cleanser (which is bad for the skin pala :p)

  2. These products look so cute! If it weren’t for Airi who shared her fave cleanser, I wouldn’t have known about DHC, it seems like a great product. And yes, I know what you mean about taking our makeup off can be a pain sometimes! Thank goodness I wear them very light. Just don’t have the time to take them off!

Leave a Message

