Hair care

Mane Rebellion

V05 Hot Oil Shower Works

With all the blow drying, hair coloring and straight/curl ironing I’ve been doing, my hair has mounted quite an uprising I’m desperately trying to quell. Without my leave-on conditioners and serums, my hair is… que horror!

At this point, I’m willing to try anything (that doesn’t require a professional fee) and just hoping to see positive results.  So I dropped by Watsons last Sunday,  and got myself the V05 Hot Oil Shower Works.

Promises to moisturize and deep condition

What caught my attention was the label  which read “No Pre-heating Required”. I found the other hot oil treatments that come in tubes a bit tricky to pre-heat.  I used one before and I had a hard time telling if the tube  was warm enough to use. Since I won’t have to deal with such complications, I’m hoping this will help my hair achieve a semblance of normalcy. Otherwise, I may have no choice but to head over to the salon and leave it to the professionals.

No pre-heating required

In the meantime, I’ll be giving this a whirl in the shower.

What’s your go-to hair treatment? Please share in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Mane Rebellion

Leave a Message

