Make-up

Shiseido Maquillage Lighting Eyes Creator

Shiseido Maquillage Lighting Eyes Creator V1342

When it comes to eye makeup, I usually stick to matte textures rather than shimmery ones because in a tropical country like the Philippines, shimmery colors just cramp your style especially under the blazing the sun. But since the Christmas season has already started in the Philippines, I thought I’d slowly start introducing some shimmery eye shadows which are great for the festive season. The weather gets cooler as the days approach December so I guess it’s safe to begin shimmering our way to the grand shining shimmering splendid Christmas day.  Keep in mind that moderation is key. Otherwise, you’ll run the risk of looking like a walking strobe light or accentuating your wrinkles and lines.

This eye shadow palette was a birthday gift from Sachiko, my student since 2008 who I met in Japan last April which coincidentally was my birthday month.  She’s such a sweet and effervescent woman from Sendai who experienced the horrifying earthquake last year.  But her positive outlook in life has allowed her to thrive in her career and family life even after the disaster and I admire her for that.

M for Maquillage

I just love the packaging of Shiseido’s Maquillage line.  It’s sophisticatedly designed that you won’t be ashamed to bring it out for a touch up or in case it spills out of your bag.

This eye shadow palette was a Spring 2011 release–you might think it’s so yesterday, but this holds a special place in my heart so…yeah, call me sentimental.  It has 4 shimmery shades that has a sheer finish so you’re gonna have to pack on a bit more if you wanna go for something intense.  These shades are perfect for that mild, romantic look.  The lilac color gives that soft look while the grey color adds definition. It’s sparkly (especially the last shade) so it’s perfect for Christmas parties.  It’s also suitable for weddings.

4 shimmery shades
Swatches

Do you prefer shimmer or matte finish eye shadows? Share in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Shiseido Maquillage Lighting Eyes Creator

    1. Yeah! I remember I made the mistake of using matte eye shadow after a late night so I ended up looking like a panda. Shimmers brighten the eye area and help you look fresh and well rested.🙂

Leave a Message

