Beauty Box · Fragrances · Hair care · Skin care

BDJ Box ~ My First Beauty Box

One thing I can say about my first beauty box–the October BDJ (Belle de Jour) box, it’s a chock full of delight. Themed Parisian Pretty, BDJ’s Beauty Ministry curated a generous helping of product samples that will aid in achieving the “French look”, casual yet remaining elegant.

When my box was delivered, I was surprised to find the box heavy and adequately bigger than what I expected for a product samples box.

It came with an information card providing all details about each brand showcased for October’s Parisian Pretty theme.

The October BDJ box contained a hefty number of product samples, 4 of which are in full size.

3 full sized hair products from L’Oreal and Syoss, a Schwarzkopf brand. My friend Judith highly recommends this brand.

Skin care samples from Garnier-a full size Pure Active Facial Scrub and 8 sachet samples of Garnier Light Moisturizing Cream, L’Oreal and Yves Rocher. I’m excited to try Yves Rocher’s Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk and the L’Oreal Lucent Magique BB Cream.

Fragrance sample from Calvin Klein. The Calvin Klein Eternity Aqua has a mild clean scent. I like it already.

What did you get in your October BDJ Box?

2 thoughts on “BDJ Box ~ My First Beauty Box

  1. I didn’t get the Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Cleansing Milk (50ml) like you got in your box. I instead got the Yves Rocher Pure System Stop Blemish Lotion (15ml). I paid for a monthly subscription (for now). Perhaps that was the reason?

    1. Hi Myla! Thanks for dropping by. Some got the Hydra Vegetal toner. I think BDJ based it on the BDJ quiz on their website. But not 1005 sure. I would have loved to receive the Yves Rocher Pure System Stop Blemish Lotion.🙂

Leave a Message

