Fragrances · Hair care · Skin care

October Empties

Taking a conscious effort to finish up products to avoid accumulating unopened or overlooked half empty bottles just sitting in your stash waiting to reach their expiry date, is not easy. This month, my sisters and I managed to use up some beauty staples.

200mL GAP Dream Body Mist

One of my all time favorite scents. Whenever friends of mine take a trip to the US and ask me what they should bring me home, I always seem to say a bottle of GAP Dream Body Mist. I guess it’s because it’s easy to find, affordable and won’t take to much space in their luggage.

Keri Advanced Moisture Therapy Lotion

I’ve always trusted the brand Keri where body lotions are concerned. This particular lotion was very light, non-greasy and fast absorbing. It was very moisturizing too.

Nature’s Gate Mandarin Orange and Patchouli Color Protect Shampoo and Conditioner

I got these at Healthy Options 2 months ago when I started my mission on rescuing my hair from further damage which I managed to succeed. Two weeks prior to the time I made my purchase, I colored my hair Ash Brown so I wanted something to help maintain my hair color.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

My top favorite makeup remover. I mentioned this in my Makeup Remover Superstars post. This is definitely in my HG list.

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

I just love this Lip Balm. Check out My Current Favorites post. Another HG item.

Betnovate Betamethasone Cream

Used to be my go to solution for skin rashes. But I’ve found a natural and steroid free solution in the Mommy Patch Lavender Rescue Stick.

Sasatinnie’s Pomegranate and Collagen Lifting Silky Mask

I love facial masks but recently I haven’t used a lot of sheet masks as I’ve been addressing some oil control problems. Although I did go through a very short time of dry patches, so I used this.

AURIGA Flavo-C Cream

A sample from our dermatologist, Dr. Sharon Lim who advised that if there’s one thing she would recommend us to invest on is a vitamin C serum. I’m on the lookout for a good vitamin C serum. The AURIGA Flavo-C cream promises to moisturize and brighten complexion with its collagen and vitamin C ingredients.

What products did you use up this month? Share in the comments below.

 

Leave a Message

