Make-up · Skin care

October Favorites

October has been quite an eventful month for me with so many events such attending parties (kid’s parties), Team Building activity and well, there’s work. But I still had time to blog and share the products I found interesting and helpful.

Last October, 2 mommy patch products became instant favorites which I recently blogged about, the Moroccan Argan Oil and the Lavender Rescue Stick.  You’ve also seen the Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser in my blog last September. On days when I use makeup, I use this as a 2nd step in my cleansing routine with my Clarisonic to thorughly remove any makeup residue.

In the makeup front, I found myself going for neutral colors to achieve a natural yet pulled-together look. I used my multi-tasking Lioele Waterdrop BB Cream as base/foundation. I included this in my October Haul post.

Now make way for my October favorites which are making their first appearance on my blog.

KATE Cheek Color S in BR-1

Like the PK-1, which was in my previous favorites post, this duo blush is not heavily pigmented. The shades are subtle and lasts for about 4-5 hours so you’ll have to touch up after that. I also use this for contouring.

I like the clear packaging because it saves me the hassle of opening and checking if it’s the color I want. The brush may be small but it’s soft and easy to handle.

Shiseido Integrate Eyebrow and Nose Shadow in BR631

Integrate is one of Shiseido’s drugstore brands. In Japan, you can find this brand in convenience stores. This was one of the items I picked up during my Japan trip last spring. I actually made the mistake of getting the darker color because I was using the lighter shade to match my light ash brown hair color. Good thing, I have this in my stash because last month I decided to go back to black.

It’s also a nose shadow for contouring but I’m not ready to go full Kardashian just yet (I noticed they are always fully made up, but then again I don’t really follow the show), so I prefer using the KATE Color Cheek blush for contouring.

RMK Jelly X Powder Eye Duo in 06 Light Brown Beige

My very first RMK makeup. I got this 2 years ago as a birthday present and it still remains as my top favorite eye shadow. See how battered it looks? You can hardly see the RMK label on the  cover. My sister has brought this to the States, I brought this with me to Japan and Hong Kong and my younger sister has borrowed this countless times already. RMK which stands for RUMIKO, is a high end Japanese makeup brand. These are well pigmented with a soft shimmer and they’re long lasting.

The top color (brown) has a jelly consistency and is supposed to be applied on the lid first while the bottom color (champagne) goes on top for that awesome gradient look. I sometimes use the champagne powder shimmer as a highlighter.

Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Liner in BK920

I was never a fan of eyeliners before but when I started using this eye liner, my makeup never seems to be complete without this. Most of you probably already know that Majolica Majorca is Shiseido’s make up line for the younger market. They have really cute stuff to help young (and not so young) girls achieve that innocent doll, princess or fairy appeal.

I like the subtle glitter this liquid liner has. It just makes your eyes pop. It’s also smudge proof and water proof.

KATE Mineral Loose Foundation in OC-B

This came with the Kate BB cream gel which I reviewed in September. I like how this glides on smoothly with my Kabuki brush. It covers visible pores well, it’s very light and looks natural. It also has SPF 25 and it’s paraben free.

The Face Shop Face & It All about Lipstick in OR201

Last year, I was looking for a moisture lipstick that didn’t feel and look sticky.  I went to The Face Shop and saw their Face & It All about Lipstick line and liked the coral shade.

This shade is a mixture of pink and orange so it’s not too orange-y nor too pink. It has a light shimmer that brightens the face nicely. This moisture lipstick applies on smoothly and it’s not sticky.

Some of you might think that I should go for a nude lipstick or lighter shade to complete my “au naturale” look, but somehow I just look so washed out with nude lipstick. This shade on the other hand just makes my face look naturally alive.

What were your favorites last month? Share in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “October Favorites

Leave a Message

