Make-up · Skin care

My First Beauty Tag: This or That

Do you remember how you felt when you were little seeing kids play tag and you get invited to join in? Well I remember I always wanted to be tagged because I somehow felt that I was part of the game and that the other kids wanted to be my friend. Being new in the blogging world, I enjoyed reading or watching (on youtube) beauty bloggers tagging each other and sharing beauty stuff on their blogs. And I thought, it would be fun to be tagged in one of those. Well, that day came when Sweetjellybean tagged me on This or That beauty tag. Thank you so much for tagging me, Sweetjellybean! You’re one of the first beauty bloggers who warmly welcomed me into the beauty blogging world. That means a lot to me.🙂

Beauty Tag: This or That

Most of my answers to the questions are based on what I’m currently using. I hope you’ll this as much as I did.

1. Blush or Bronzer? Blush– I find using a bronzer quite tricky. Since its main purpose is to softly darken the complexion, this somehow makes me look sallow. So I usually go for the peachy or rosy glow with my blushes. Most Japanese make up come with instructions and directions on the packaging so I’m not left clueless on how to apply it on my face.

KATE Color Cheek S, Shiseido Maquillage Face Creator
KATE Cheek Color S; Shiseido Maquillage Face Creator

2. Lipgloss or Lipstick? Lipgloss– Definitely lip gloss. My collection of lip glosses surpasses the number of lipsticks I have. I suffer from dry lips and I have yet to find a lipstick that provides all day moisture.

3. Chapstick or Lip Butter? Chapstick- I’ve always been a chapstick girl ever since. It’s handy and easy to apply. You don’t need to get your fingers messy with the product or contaminate it with bacteria you might have on your fingers.

Shiseido Maquillage Lip Liquid Rouge; Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm; RIMMEL Vinyl Gloss, Victoria’s Secret Dazzling Sangria

4. Matte or Sparkle Eyeshadow? Sparkle Eyeshadow- These days, I’ve been a bit adventurous with eyeshadows. But nothing too extreme, though. I have a tiny collection of sparkly shimmery eyeshadows perfect for daytime and evening wear. These eyeshadows are not heavily pigmented but it creates a nice, chic understated look.

5. Gel, Liquid, Cream or Pencil Liner? Liquid Liner- I’m currently loving Majolica Majorca’s Perfect Automatic Liner. It has sparkly bits and it’s easy to apply. I’ve gotten quite the hang of using liquid liners.  I like them thin and clean.

KATE Reflect Mirror Eyes
KATE Reflect Mirror Eyes BR-1; BR-3; BU-1; BG-1
Givenchy Magic Khol Eyeliner Pencil; Shiseido Integrate Lash Esthe Long Curl Mascara, Majolica Majorca Perfect Automatic Liner

6. Foundation or Concealer? BB Creams and Concealer- Foundations tend to be thicker in consistency and have better coverage, but with BB creams’ extra skincare benefits, who can say no? BB creams also look more natural while liquid foundations tend to look cakey.

7. Liquid or Powder Foundation? Powder Foundation- I usually apply mineral powder foundation on top of my BB cream for a clean finish. I noticed that I don’t break out as much with mineral make up. However, mineral foundation tend to accentuate lines and look cakey. Applying a thin layer lightly is key.

Mary Kay Timewise Matte Liquid Foundation;  KATE Mineral BB Gel Cream;  Lioele Waterdrop BB Cream;  The Body Shop Concealer Pencil
Maybelline Pure Foundation Mineral Powder; KATE Mineral Loose Foundation in OC-B

8. Neutral or Statement eyes? Neutral Eyes– Although I would love to try something edgy, I just don’t have the skill for it. Hmmm. I need to catch up on those make up tutorials on youtube. As for the neutral  look, it’s quick and very low maintenance. Just the way I like it.

9. Pressed or Loose shadows? Pressed shadows- They’re very easy to control and apply. They’re also very handy to carry around so you won’t have to worry about your eye shadow making a mess in your hand bag.

KATE Reflect Mirror Eyes; Shiseido Integrate Eyebrow and Nose Shadow, RMK Jelly X Powder Eye Duo in 06 Light Brown Beige
Shiseido Maquillage Lighting Eyes Creator; KATE Reflect Mirror Eyes

10. Waterproof or Non Waterproof? Waterproof- Nobody likes their eye makeup running all over their face especially when tears or sweat get into your eyes. That’s why I try to skip this part as much as I can. But if I have to wear mascara, I borrow my sisters waterproof mascara.

11. Brushes, Sponges or Fingers? Brushes + Fingers– BB creams blend easily when you warm it up with your fingers so I do that. And then, I pat it on my skin and use my MAC 130SE Stippling brush to spread it evenly.

12. Powder, Cream or Liquid Highlighters? Powder Highlighter- I use the powder highlighter on the Shiseido Face Creator. I’ve never tried a cream or liquid highlighter. 

MAC 130SE Stippling Brush

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Additional Questions:

Can’t-live-without skin care product?

STIEFEL’s Duac-to zap those pesky zits

Favorite Make Up Blusher?

Shiseido Maquillage Face Creator-Blush, Highlight and Contour Palette

Take-it-with-me-always beauty product?

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

So there you have it. Now you’re it!🙂

http://iammorena.tumblr.com/

http://michellemagramo.blogspot.com/

http://frozenblossomsbysenzy.blogspot.com/

http://www.beauty-box-online.com/

http://aleume.wordpress.com/

I haven’t done a review on some of the products in this post so if you see something you’d like me to review, please share in the comments below.

9 thoughts on “My First Beauty Tag: This or That

  1. OMG! I’m going crazy over your collection! They’re so awesome! Look at those palettes heheh. I guess you will like my next lip gloss post next week😉. I’m glad to meet another lip gloss fan! I’m so happy to be able to tag you and you responded, it’s nice meeting another sweet blogger!🙂 xx D

      1. Aww, that’s so sweet for your to say! So sorry it took me forever to reply! hehe

        (P.S. btw, you might want to check your Twitter account and perhaps change your password, I got a weird direct message from you, similar to the ones I would get if the account is being compromised :-s)

      2. Oh it’s cool. No rush.🙂 Yeah, I sent out a tweet about a twitter hack and a virus going around. It’s targeting windows pc. And I already changed my PW. Please ignore the weird DM. Sorry about that…

  2. Like you, I haven’t been tagged yet by anybody and it sure looks like fun! Hmm… I actually don’t remember either how this tagging game works since I don’t recall ever playing such a game back in grade school. How is it supposed to work? Your post left me drooling, by the way. Haaay!!!🙂

    1. Hi Myla, thanks for the nice comments. I really appreciate that. The “tag” game is basically played by 2 or more players where one player is “it” and has to chase and tag another player. In my hometown we called it the “monkey monkey” game. LOL

Leave a Message

