Beauty Box · Fragrances · Make-up · Skin care

November Glamourbox

Finally, my Glamourbox arrived this morning. I remember signing up 2 months ago thinking I’d be receiving it in October. But God must be teaching me patience because it wasn’t until October 10th that Glamourbox opened for subscription for their November Glamourbox. Well ladies, I have to say it was worth the wait.

This is Glamourbox’s launching box (can I say that?) and to my delight, it was a sweet surprise. I like the fact that Glamourbox didn’t reveal any of the brands they’re carrying because when I opened my box, I was thrilled to see big brand names such as Shiseido, Burberry and Bvlgari as well as brands I’m hearing of for the first time like OFRA cosmetics and Eye of Horus. Of course the snoopy me took over as I searched online to find out more about them. So I’ll be sharing what I discovered as I unbox the November Glamourbox.

I like how the Glamourbox was packed into a brown box to ensure that the Glamourbox doesn’t get scratched or dented during shipment while the products inside stay intact– no spilling as the box is filled with white paper stuffing. The Glamourbox itself is strong and sturdy with a simple yet sophisticated design. Nice!

It came with an info card containing details of the product samples including their full size retail price so you’ll know exactly how much to prepare should you decide to buy the product.

Eye of Horus Mascara

Eye of Horus is an Australian brand selling mid price range mascaras made from plant based ingredients and natural waxes ideal for people with sensitive eyes.  Eye of Horus also has pencil and liquid liners. I have to admit, I am not a mascara fan just because I find it troublesome to apply and remove. But I’ll give this a go and if you’d like me to do a review on this, let me know in the comments below.

Shiseido BENEFIANCE Wrinkle Resist 24 Balancing Softener Lotion + 12 Pop Up Sheet Masks

With its unique Wrinkle Resist technology promising to smoothe existing wrinkles and prevent new wrinkles for 24 hours, this sounds like a winner already. Targeted for dry and aging skin to hydrate, soften and improve skin’s elasticity. It also comes with 12 pop up masks. I remember I had fun using a similar pop up mask in Japan last April at the Angine Hot Spring Resort in Shizuoka. The best experience during my Japan trip. So you soak one of these little masks in approximately 2 1/2 to 3 table spoons of the Balancing Softener lotion and once it’s completely soaked, it’s ready to use as a facial sheet mask.

YVES ROCHER Slimming Action Concentrate

A triple action slimming lotion. 1. Anti-cellulite 2. Slimming 3. Firming. Sounds promising. I can’t wait to try it on my thighs.

It also came with a 200Php Gift Card.

OFRA mini Lipstick Palette

OFRA Cosmetics is a US based skincare and make up brand for professionals. Founded by Ofra Gaito, OFRA cosmetics has been in the industry for 20 years providing professional make up artists with superior quality makeup products.

Being a lip gloss lover and lip balm dependent, I’ll be going out of my comfort zone in trying using this lipstick palette and I’m excited to make a review on this complete with pictures and swatches without the photo effects. The colors are actually darker than it looks in this photo. I apologize for the photo effects. I’d say this palette is an Autumn palette.

Perfume Samples

BVLGARI Omnia Amethyste- The scent of a graceful and elegant woman. The Bvlgari Omnia Amethyste is a fresh floral fragrance capturing the delicate scent of rose gardens touched by the morning dew. This actually smells nice. Delicate and sweet.

Calvin Klein Eternity Aqua– I got a sample of this in the October BDJ box. Clean, crisp mild fragrance. I immediately put it in my vanity kit.

The Burberry Sport for Men and the Bvlgari Man were bonus samples which I gave to my Dad.

What did you get in your November Glamourbox? Share in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “November Glamourbox

  1. So jealous! I’m still on the waiting list for Topbox. Boo. You should def try mascara, it makes your eyes pop and completes the polished look. You’re already using eye makeup remover, so just close your eyes and swipe down over your lashes. I use Cover Girl Lashblast Fusion Mascara. Thinking of getting Loose Button now. Ninuninuninu…..

Leave a Message

