Skin care

Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk

One of the products I got from the October BDJ box was the Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk. I consider cleansing a crucial part in my skincare routine. Skipping this important step will result to epic breakout nightmare. You probably already know from my previous posts that I have sensitive, oily and acne prone skin. I easily get pimples from anything and at 35, my skin doesn’t heal quite as quickly as it used to. It takes 3 months at least for my post acne hyper pigmentation to fade.

Over the years, I have tried many types of cleansers: bar soap, liquid soap, cleansing cream, cleansing gel, cleaning wipes, cleansing oil, cleansing milk–I’ve probably tried everything. And one thing I have learned is my skin responds well (well meaning no negative reaction, don’t include skin improvement, just no bad reaction) to gentle cleansers. I find cleansers for oily skin a bit too strong which only causes oil production overdrive.

If you’re not familiar with the brand Yves Rocher like me, here’s a little info. With 50 years history in Botanical Cosmetics, Yves Rocher, a French company uses their own organically grown ingredients to develop skin care, makeup, fragrances, hair care, body care and bath and shower products.

Photo Credit: Yves Rocher

Formulated for normal to combination skin, the Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk‘s active ingredient is maple sap known for its moisture capturing power to distribute moisture to all layers of the skin. The result is a deeply cleansed and well hydrated skin that’s soft, smooth and radiant. That sounded good to me.

I’ve been using Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk  as a morning cleanser for almost 3 weeks now and it did not irritate my skin. It has a mild botanical scent and the texture is very light but not runny. Although this can be used to remove makeup, I only use it as a morning cleanser. But I did test it to remove makeup as illustrated below.

I layered some  BB cream, mineral powder foundation, eyeshadows and blush on my arm to test how well this cleansing milk can remove makeup. On the first swipe, it was able to remove majority of the makeup and on the second swipe it removed the rest of residual makeup leaving the skin clean and clear.

You can use the Yves Rocher Hydra Vegatal Hydrating Cleansing Milk in the morning and evening with a cotton pad but I prefer to rinse it off.

Overall, I think the Yves Rocher Hydra Vegatal Hydrating Cleansing Milk is a pretty decent cleanser. It’s light and mild enough for sensitive skin. If you’ve never tried a cleansing milk but would like to, this is a good one to try.

Have you tried the Yves Rocher Hydra Vegatal Hydrating Cleansing Milk?

Share in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Cleansing Milk

  1. I haven’t used a cleansing milk in years to remove makeup but this one seems to do a really good job and it’s gentle for morning cleansing. I do believe in using a gentler cleanser for the morning because I think my skin is not exactly dirty and the oil produced overnight can be easily removed.

Leave a Message

