Skin care

Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue

Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue1A few posts ago, I promised that I would give a proper review of the Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue which was one of the items in my November haul.  And since I recently wrapped up the Mommy Patch Christmas Treat Giveaway–thanks to everyone who joined, by the way, I thought this would be a good follow up.
Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue2 The Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue is an honest to goodness lip balm. I like the way it’s packaged in a very simple yet nifty rounded rectangular tin can with a slide-open lid. It just resonates “no frills”. It’s very innocuous, so down to earth –it just feels very comfortable. Or maybe I’m just attracted to tin can packaging.
Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue5With its very simple ingredients, it doesn’t pretend to be more than a lip balm should be. Made of Cocoa Butter, Virgin Coconut Oil, Honey, Sweet Almond Oil, Peppermint Essential Oil and Beeswax, it’s very nourishing and lives up to its claim: it rescues your lips from drying and chapping. It lasts a few good hours and the peppermint leaves your lips cool and refreshed.

Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue4I’m not quite sure if it’s supposed to be unscented but I can smell the mild scent of peppermint. Like an old fashioned balm, it is quite solid not buttery so you won’t worry about dipping your finger through and getting all messy. I wish it had SPF though especially since it’s almost alway summer time in the Philippines but if you’re looking for an honest to goodness no frills type of lip balm, then you can’t pass up on Mommy Patch’s Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue. I can already see it’s going to be my go-to lip rescue balm.

Do you suffer from dry and chapped lips like I do? What are your lip saviors? Share in the comments below.

*All products in this post are non sponsored and were personally purchased

13 thoughts on “Mommy Patch Cocoa Butter Lip Rescue

  1. I have super dry lips so I am always stocked up on lip balm. I usually use the rose salve from Bath and Body works, but it is petroleum based. I’m thinking of switching to something more natural though, even though the rose solve works really well. I’m still thinking about it!

Leave a Message

