Make-up

Ettusais Liquid Eyeliner vs. KATE Quick Eyeliner

Ettusais Liquid Eye LinerAs a beginner in makeup, I have made some epic mistakes. One is skipping eyeliners and going full throttle with eyeshadows. For makeup experts, this is probably a big no no. And I can only humbly admit that I was doing it all wrong.

Thankfully, I learned that eyeliners are eye makeup essentials that help define one’s features or dramatically change a person’s look. I’ve only tried a few and I’m very fortunate that Misako sent me the Ettusais Liquid Eyeliner WP in brown along with the other Ettusais products BB Cream and Lip Essences.

Ettusais Liquid Eye Liner10If truth be told, it was love at first try. The pointed brush creates precision lines and allows you to make thin nondescript lines that I’ve never tried with the other eyeliners I’ve used. The Liquid Eyeliner WP is quick dry, smudge and water proof and long wearing as the color is pigmented. The brush is sturdy but gentle and glides on smoothly.

Ettusais Liquid Eye Liner11I’ve always used black eyeliner and it’s only recently that I started using brown eyeliner. It’s more natural and less intense. I’ve been using the KATE Quick Eyeliner and it’s actually good for beginners because it’s light and the applicator is in pen form so it’s easy to handle. Unfortunately, I couldn’t create the ultra fine line I wanted and the color is less pigmented than Ettusais.

Ettusais Liquid Eye Liner12Now that I’ve had a bit of practice, I can already create a decent line after several tries.

Ettusais Liquid Eye Liner13I didn’t create the ultra fine lines because it was difficult for me to do and I was trying to catch good natural lighting so I only showed the natural lines I could manage with 2 coats. As you can see Ettusais produces a stronger color so you don’t need to so much layering to get the right color which is perfect for people on the go.

For those wondering where to buy Ettusias products, I’m sorry I cannot provide information on where to buy them locally. KATE Cosmetics however, are now available at Landmark and selected SM department stores.

What type of eyeliner do you use? Share in the comments below.

7 thoughts on “Ettusais Liquid Eyeliner vs. KATE Quick Eyeliner

  1. I always preferred liquid/ gel liners over eye pencils for top lid.
    Right now I am in love with my Physician’s Formula Eye Booster™ 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum.😀 I have also liked Maybelline’s liquid eyeliners and gel liners.🙂

Leave a Message

