Hair care · Make-up · Skin care

Empties #1: First Empties of 2013

Empties #1

You’ve probably noticed the lack of empties post for the past 2 months and I apologize for that. And if you’re a regular reader of my blog, you’d know how I’ve been struggling to go through and finish up a myriad of cosmetic products in my stash –many of which are gifts from friends but most are a result of impulse shopping in the past. So now I’ve decided to do a collective post when I’ve used up enough products instead of putting pressure on myself only to do a lame empties post about 3-4 products each month.

Empties #1_1

  1. No-Mu-Ba-Ra Rose Water– A beauty supplement drink from the October Glossybox Japan. I mixed this in my green tea and I can’t really say that my green tea tasted better. It pretty much tasted like rose petals although it smelled really nice. You open the small packet and it just fills the room with rosy fragrance. I guess you have to regularly drink drink this for a month before seeing any results.
  2. Biore Moisturizing Lotion– We’ve had this for about three years now and it’s a nice toner to use during those days when you feel that your skin is dry and needs some toning and a bit of moisturizing. Suitable for tropical weather (like the Philippines) but I think not enough for the winter season. Since my sisters and I have oily skin, we didn’t get to finish the entire bottle. I’m not sure if it’s reached it’s expiry date but since it’s been sitting in our stash for 3 years, we reckoned it’s not safe to continue using it.
  3. Exuviance Clarifying Cleanser-I blogged about this in the past and this actually made it to one of my favorites of the month. It took a while for me to appreciate this cleanser and now, I miss using it. It’s very gentle so oil production is regulated.
  4. Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm- This lip balm has graced my blog multiple times. What I can say? I love this lip balm.
  5. MAC Lipstick– The one and only MAC lipstick in our stash. This was from Japan so I can’t make out the name but the color is a nice plum-brown shade.
  6. Mommy Patch room and Linen Lavender Spray– Spray this anywhere around the house it just refreshes the everything instantly.
  7. Vaseline Lip Therapy and Human ❤ Nature Mandarin Lip Balm– Both lost and forgotten in our stash and have probably reached their expiry date because they smell funny now although I was close to finishing the Vaseline Lip Therapy.
  8. The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel-A Christmas present from May of I Am Morena. This shower gel just bursts with that orange zest. Made my shower time blissful. 
  9. Syoss Anti Dandruff Shampoo-One of the full size products from the first BDJ Box. Although it contains silicone and I don’t like the smell much, it does a good job of controlling dandruff. Empties #1_2
  10. Bath and Body Works Plumeria Body Cream– This is actually my Mom’s and I sometimes use this after I shower at night. It has a nice floral scent that’s comforting.
  11. SpectraBan Sunblock SPF 60– A moisturizing sunblock from Stiefel that was recommended by my dermatologist. We’re on our third tube, I’m currently using it as part of after care after undergoing a Pearl Fractional Laser Treatment for my acne scars. Will post about it soon.
  12. Avalon Organics Clarifying Lemon Shampoo- A great clarifying shampoo that removes hair build up. You’ll need to condition after as it tends to leave the hair dry.
  13. Mommy Patch Moroccan Argan Oil– I can say that my first experience with Argan Oil is great thanks to Mommy Patch and it’s worth saving up as it is expensive –at least the pure 100%.
  14. Bath & Body Works Black Amythist Body Lotion-I like travel size body or hand lotions because I can carry it around and apply some whenever I need to moisturize my hands, arms or elbows. In the Philippines, malls, restaurants and stores blast their air conditioners and they can dry out your skin so I tend to reach for some lotion. This one has a pretty strong scent that it can pretty much double as a perfume.
  15. Lactacyd– We used to use Lactacyd before when I was younger and getting a sample at the grocer’s reminded me how good a cleanser this is. It’s safe to use on baby’s and it works well also for those with sensitive skin.
  16. Pevonia Phyto-Gel–  A sample I got from the January BDJ Box. I love everything about this gel cleanser except the prize. So I was right. This one is a heart breaker.
  17. RMK Blush– I’m so sad to see this go. Although an old one from the 2011 Spring collection, this blush was not chalky at all. It had a nice coral shade which had a bit of sparkle just making your cheeks glow when it hits the light.
Thanks for reading my lengthy post. I’ll try to be more brief next time. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Empties #1: First Empties of 2013

Leave a Message

