Beauty Box · Fragrances · Hair care · Skin care

February Glamourbox

Feb Glamourbox1I was really miffed at myself for almost missing to place my order for the February Glamourbox after missing out on the January Glamourbox. I so wanted to try the Emergen-C creams and Aqua Mineral Eye creams. It went out of stock really quickly I lost my chance to place an order. Luckily, I was able to catch the 2nd batch of orders for February and was happy to get it in the mail today.

So let me share to you what products the February box themed Romantic Beauty brought us.

Feb Glamourbox2

While I’m happy to get the February box, I can’t help but think that the quality this month isn’t as solid both in the brands carried and the number of samples as compared to the previous boxes.

Feb Glamourbox3I do like the idea that Glamourbox focuses on skin care, but I’m beginning to think that they’re missing out on a lot of products to showcase for women who’d like to try something more functional like oil cleansers, or face masks. Moisturizers are good but in a country with high humidity, many women want to try products that have mattifying or oil-control properties.

Feb Glamourbox4This month, the box contains 5 beauty products and 1 non beauty product as a bonus.

Feb Glamourbox6The first product I’m really interested to try is the KJI & CO Emergency Lash RX. It promises dramatic improvement in lash volume. Those are strong claims but I’m excited to see results as my eye lashes are thin and sparse.

Feb Glamourbox5Next is Snoe’s Argan Oil, Oil for All. As you may know already, I love Mommy Patch’s Argan oil and it has helped with my damaged hair and split ends so I wanna see how this fairs out.

Feb Glamourbox7The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisture Cream promises full moisturizing benefits with its light weight and fast absorbing formula. I always see this product at the Body Shop store but I never really picked it up to try. Well, now I have the chance.

Feb Glamourbox8This was the product I tried the moment I opened the box. And I’m very sorry to say that the Classic Carmex Moisturizing Lip Balm doesn’t compare to the Japanese lip essences I’ve tried. If the Snoe’s Beso Balm felt like Vicks, this one felt like Tiger Balm. It smelled and tasted bitter like medicine. I have yet to try a lip treatment  that can beat the Ettusais Lip Essences and the Be-Zen Treatment Lip Glossy.

Feb Glamourbox9Calvin Klein Perfume: Beauty for Women. I previously got a sample of this in the November BDJ box.

Feb Glamourbox10This cute business card holder from Cuzo came as a bonus along with 2 gift vouchers from Cuzo and Wild Peach. You can check out more of their products here.

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to continue to subscribe to Glamourbox as it quickly runs out. But  we’ll see.

Would you like to continue seeing Glamourbox unboxed on mylitlebeautystash?

Share in the  comments below.

6 thoughts on “February Glamourbox

  1. You and I got the same kind of box.. very disappointing, right? Some people got an additional Kerastase shampoo while others got a makeup palette holder. I don’t think I’ll continue as a subscriber of Glamourbox, I really regret paying for this. I should have subscribed to BDJ box instead and got all those Shisiedo products for 500 pesos.

  2. hi🙂 i was just wondering when do you think is a good time to check the availability of glamour boxes? it’s always out of stock whenever I check it. I’ve been wanting t try it for quite sometime🙂

    1. Yeah, they go out of stock really fast. Like their FB page or follow them on twitter, they send out notifications when they open for subscriptions. Usually they open subscriptions 1st week of the month.🙂

Leave a Message

