Skin care

Current Faves: Hand Creams

vain cat1It occurred to me that next to lip balms and glosses, I love hand creams. This realization came to me not too long ago when I became conscious of the fact that signs of aging is as visible on your hands as it is in the lines around your eyes.

I like working with my hands: DIYs, crafts, baking. And as we age, our hands retain less and less moisture as it quickly loses it. And using hand sanitizers dry out my skin, but I’m probably using the wrong kind.

Over the last 4 months, I have collected some hand creams and I’ve picked out 3 favorites.

Hand Creams1I’m very blessed in the fact that friends know what to give me for a present and I’ve been quite lucky to win 2 of my current favorite hand creams from giveaway contests.

Jurlique Rose Hand CreamFrom Sachiko’s Glossybox, I got a travel size of the Jurlique Rose Hand Cream. Winner of Instyle Australia’s 2012 Best Beauty Buy, this hand cream smells of rose petals which is very relaxing. Formulated with natural ingredients such as Safflower and Macadamia Oil, Carrot Root Extract and Aloe Vera and Vitamin E, this lotion multi tasks to rebalance and soothe dryness, protects hands from losing moisture, it calms and softens the skin leaving it smooth and supple. I like that the texture is buttery but not greasy and it provides long lasting hydration.

L'Occitane Hand CreamThe L’Occitane 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream is from Lady Loves Beauty Giveaway I received just a few weeks ago. This creamy balm is fast absorbing and provides just the right moisture your hands need. The blend of coconut oil, almond extract and honey smells soothing and you can feel the nourishing effect as you massage it over your hands.

Crabtree & Evelyn Hand CreamCrabtree and Evelyn’s Pomegranate, Argan and Grapeseed Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy has got to be my top favorite which I won from their recent giveaway on instagram.  It has a very soothing yet sweet refreshing scent. It’s creamy but it’s fast absorbing and non greasy. The mixture of Shea Butter, Macadamia Oil, Pomegranate, Argan Oil and Grapeseed provides the soothing therapy and pampering your hands need. Formulated without the harmful chemicals of parabens, phthalates, propylene glycol, and mineral oil, you’ll feel your hands being given the much deserved tender loving care.

What’s your favorite hand cream? Share in the comments below.

14 thoughts on “Current Faves: Hand Creams

  1. yeah, hands are a dead giveaway to aging, hehe. just look at the hollywood stars’ hands. sigh, mine isn’t just showing signs of aging….it’s all blistered by the hew chemical combinations of dishwashing soap and other detergent types…..great blog. the pink crabtree tube looks like it smells good.:)

  2. After I discovered Jurlique hand cream, I can’t seem to be satisfied with other hand creams, even L’Occitane! I do like using oils or cuticle oils in combo with a rich hand cream for an occasional “deep conditioning” treatment because my hands get so dry in winter!

    1. I agree, you need more than a hand cream to repair dry hands including nail and cuticle. I tried Shiseido Maquillage Nail Esthelist treatment. It’s good. The key is consistency to see desired results.

Leave a Message

