Skin care

DHC Pore Cleansing Oil

DHC Pore Cleansing Oil1Ever since I started using oil cleansers, I have been loyal and have never used anything else. Well maybe for the few times I ran out of my staple supply, I would use alternatives but nothing has performed better in removing dirt, makeup, sunblock, dead skin cells, and other impurities. The first oil cleanser I ever tried was the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil and it has become my top favorite.DHC Pore Cleansing Oil2From the same brand DHC comes their newest oil cleanser, the Pore Cleansing Oil. So what makes this different? It has 9 emollient and age-fighting botanical oils: Cocunut, Argan, Evening Primrose, Olive, Grapeseed, Jojoba, Avocado, Sesame, and Rice Bran Oils that all work hard to effectively remove makeup, excess sebum and other unwanted pore-clogging dirt without stripping your skin dry. 
DHC Pore Cleansing Oil3Unlike the Deep Cleansing Oil, the color is almost transparent, smells so divine with its grapeseed scent that smells like candy and the consistency is a combination of oil and gel making it less runny.

I use about (equal to) 2 pumps and massage it on my (dry) face, working to dissolve makeup and other impurities as it emulsifies. I follow it up with a gentle foam/gel cleanser to remove any residue. It leaves your skin feeling clean and pampered. Thanks to my friend Yumiko who sent me this travel size last Christmas, I can’t wait to get myself the full size bottle.

What cleanser do you use to remove makeup? Share in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “DHC Pore Cleansing Oil

  1. It’s an interesting product; it depends on what skincare routine I’m currently in. In the morning I like using Liz Earle’s cleanser-it has eucalyptus which breaks down the retin-A cream I use, and at night I switch between Eve Lom and Ren’s exfoliating cleanser, depending on how much makeup I’m wearing.

  2. Now that’s a cleansing oil I haven’t tried. The DHC deep cleansing oil was my go-to for so long – couldn’t find anything wrong with it and it also comes in a handy travel sized version, but there are so many amazing cleansing oils in Japan to try so I strayed. I heard the DHC Mild Cleansing Oil is pretty good too. Right now, I’m using Hada Labo es Cleansing Liquid as my makeup remover which is pretty effective but has no bells and whistles.

Leave a Message

