Skin care

April Glamourbox

Glamourbox_Apr.13So Glamourbox decided to come up with their own “Green Beauty” concept in connection with Earth month which is April. I can’t say that this is their best box but I find some of the contents quite interesting to try.

Glamourbox_Apr.13_1If you’re into natural and organic cosmetics, you’d probably wanna give some of the stuff here a go. Glamourbox_Apr.13_3You probably know by now that I’m lip balm/gloss/treatment freak. This was the first thing I tried and let me tell you that I LOVE it! I’ve never tried the makeup brand Pixi, so trying their Tinted Brilliance Balm is probably a good start. I got the Magic Tink Tint in Happy Thoughts Pink. This shade looks very natural and pretty that you can’t help but smile at yourself in the mirror. Pixi is a UK brand that uses botanical ingredients in their makeup products to bring out the naturally radiance beauty of women. Their Tinted Brilliance Balm contains Shea Butter to keep your lips moisturized and Hyaluronic Acid to keep them plump looking. It glides on easily and the tint stays on longer than I expected. As the stain stays on your lips it naturally reacts with your own Ph so the tint my lips achieve may not be similar to yours.  Glamourbox_Apr.13_6Here’s another lip product and it’s a lip butter from the brand MOX Botanicals. I got the Coconut Almondine which smells like butter candies. It’s made with 100% natural ingredients such as  Shea, Avocado, Jojoba and Meadowfoam Seed Oils. I tried it on my dry lips and it’s very moisturizing. Glamourbox_Apr.13_4Beauty boxes rarely carry bar soaps or if they do, I probably missed out on those editions. So I thought it was a nice treat to get 2 bar soaps in the April box. First is the Beauty and Bright Anti-Ageing Serum Bar from the brand Droplets of Nature. This is the first wash off serum bar in the Philippines and it promises to effectively lighten and moisturize skin with natural ingredients Papaya, Kojic Acid, Lemon, Moringa, and Acai Berry extracts. I hope it’s as gentle as it smells. The scent reminds me of berry based milkshakes.Glamourbox_Apr.13_5Next is the Banana Soap from Mir & Ryvi, a company dedicated in producing bath soaps made from organic ingredients. This soap helps lightens acne scars and sun spots as it renews the skin and improves elasticity. It’s infused with Acerola extract and Cupuacu butter. You can definitely get a whiff of the banana and it reminds me of those glycerin soaps in hotels. Glamourbox_Apr.13_7If you want to experience the light fresh fragrance of rose, peony and patchouli, you’ll just have to give the Regatta Leisure Fragrance for Women a try . A 50mL bottle retails for 395Php. I love clean and fresh flowery scents and this one was a nice surprise. Don’t expect it to last for hours though since it’s just a cologne.Glamourbox_Apr.13_8I personally didn’t find anything special about the Aloe Vera and Cucumber Light Summer Lotion from Hollywood Style.  But the good points of this lotion are: it glides on easily, very light and fast absorbing and you won’t smell like a vegetable salad. I’m not sure about how much UV/B protection it provides so I advise to use extra sunscreen protection when staying prolonged hours under the sun.

Which product would you like to try from the April Glamourbox? Share in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “April Glamourbox

  1. I love the PIXI lip balm! And the lotion. I have yet to try the other products, though. I was kinda hoping to get an RL fragrance sample. Oh well, we can’t have everything we want all the time, right? 🙂

Leave a Message

