Make-up · Skin care

Mommy Patch Sparkle BB Cream

Mommy Patch BBFor those of you who have not discovered Mommy Patch yet, here’s a product you have got to try–their new Sparkle BB Cream. More than being on the lookout for new beauty products, I keep my eyes peeled for Filipino quality products that deserve proper recognition and patronage. Ever since I found out about Mommy Patch through my dear friend Amaya, I’ve become a fan and I’ve recommended it to a lot of my friends. Their products are safe, effective and won’t cost you an arm and a leg.

I was sent 2 shades of the new Sparkle BB Cream a few weeks ago and honestly, I wasn’t exactly blown away with its packaging. But don’t be fooled (like me) by its nondescript clear glass tube case (with a) pump because this is a high performing little gem.

Mommy Patch BB 4Though I’m not a fan of the packaging, I like that it’s small enough to fit in my handbag. It’s clear so you’ll know how much of the product you’ve used up and the label tells you when it expires. You can’t find this information on a lot of cosmetics. The pump works well so there’s no product wastage. I use two pumps for my entire face.

Mommy Patch BB 9Shade 14 which is probably close to medium beige perfectly matches my skin tone. It has SPF 36 with PA++. Shade 16 is a darker shade similar to VMV’s Skintangible “Faint”ation but has more coverage. Shade 16 also has higher sun protection with SPF 42 with PA++.Mommy Patch BB 10This BB Cream has a creamier texture compared to many Korean and Japanese BB creams in the market. But once it’s applied on your face, it feels very light you’ll forget you’re wearing makeup. It provides good sheer moisture and works well as a primer covering pores and giving your face a luminous appearance. I was able to wear it for 6 hours without retouching and I still looked fresh and my makeup well put-together. It has a semi-matte finish so it’s best to use a good finishing powder Β for that smooth perfect finish.

I was very impressed with this BB Cream. I can recommend this to those who want to try a Filipino cosmetic product. It’s safe for sensitive, mature, combination to oily skin.

The Mommy Patch Sparkle BB Cream retails for 480Php. Click here for more info.

*Products were sent for PR consideration however my review is based on my honest thoughts and opinion and are in no way influenced whatsoever.

11 thoughts on “Mommy Patch Sparkle BB Cream

  1. yeah, this is great. I’ll be looking for this one as well. What is it for? Is it liquid foundation? Parang small naman to be a foundation tube. Any recommendations for local press powder my skin tone?

    1. Hi May, a BB cream is a moisturizer, sunscreen and primer all in one. It’s usually tinted which has light to medium coverage so most people like it because they don’t have to use 3-4 layers of products on their face. You don’t need a lot. I use a nickel sized dollop to cover my entire face–sometimes less. But if you need to use makeup everyday, yeah maybe this is not enough.

      VMV is a Filipino brand which carries both skincare and makeup suitable for Asian skin tone. A bit pricey but worth every penny. It’s very safe because it’s dermatologist formulated.πŸ™‚

      1. Hi. ‘Been using VMV products especially their sunblocks and I don’t think they’re a Filipino brand, unless you’re not referring to VMV Hypoallergenics?

Leave a Message

