Hair care · Skin care

Taste Central Haul

IMG_1371

I’ve seen Taste Central going around Facebook being liked or shared for some time now and while (I still think) my self-control in the spending department is pretty good, I could no longer ignore the flashing 75% discount alert on some Shu Uemura products. Taste Central, by the way, is a Philippine online shopping store which carries a lot of interesting brands one doesn’t easily find in the malls. From apparel and cosmetics to home decors, one can find an array of irresistibly unique finds. I didn’t just sound “endorse-y”, did I?

So I browsed through Taste Central’s very tempting discounted items but decided to just settle for what seemed to be the travel size of Shu Uemura’s Skin Radiance Set and 2 bottles of Dry Shampoo from Made by David Organics. Note that Taste Central ships only to Metro Manila addresses for a fixed delivery charge of P100 so I had to have it delivered to my friend’s house in the city. Processing and delivery took 4 days. Now a funny thing happened. Since my order was delivered to my friend’s address, I didn’t think to check if they got my orders right. So when Taste Central sent another box in my name to my friend’s house after 3 days of the 1st delivery, it left me wondering if they sent my orders separately. I couldn’t check out the contents of my Taste Central box so I had to wait until the weekend for my friend to bring with her my orders when we meet for coffee. It turned out Taste Central made the mistake of sending me the Perfect Poreless Set instead of the Skin Radiance Set in the 1st box with the dry shampoos. So the next box contained the Skin Radiance Set. In the end, I got two Shu Uemura travel sets.

Shu Uemura Skin RadianceShu Uemura Skin Radiance Set-The set includes a 50mL Whitefficient Clear Brightening Gentle Cleansing Oil, a 30g UV Underbase Brightening Mousse with SPF 30 PA ++ and a 7mL TSUYA Skin Youthful Radiance Generator (which honestly, looks more like a sample). I’ve tried the cleanser and the rave reviews say it all. I’m very happy with it!  I’ll be coming up with a more detailed review soon. In fact, I’ll try to review all the Shu Uemura products.

Shu Uemura Perfect Poreless

Shu Uemura Perfect Poreless Set– 50mL Porefinist Gentle Foaming Cleansing Water, 20g POREraser UV Base Mousse with SPF 35 PA ++ and a 7mL TSUYA Skin Youthful Radiance Generator.

Dry Shampoo David Organics1Made by David Organics Dry Shampoos-I’ve always been curious to try dry shampoos after reading Yu Ming’s review of dry shampoo Skinny Skinny  so I was really excited to try Made by David Organics Dry Shampoos which by the way is Philippine made. Dry Shampoos are for days when you can’t (don’t want to) wash your hair but want to keep your roots to be oil free and fresh. Washing your hair daily can be drying and may quickly lead to hair damage especially color treated hair. Dry shampoos also volumize and keep hair texture manageable for easy styling.Have you tried shopping at Taste Central? Which products did you purchase?

12 thoughts on “Taste Central Haul

      1. I got the Summer Fresh Set!😀 I want to get more actually but I have to practice restraint because of the upcoming holiday makeup collections. They deliver pretty quickly too as I ordered around midnight and got them the next day after lunch.😀

Leave a Message

